Auto Collision

Seth Christmas Takes Gold at SkillsUSA Nationals

Submitted by shelley.heaton on Tue, 07/05/2022 - 08:27

Seth Christmas from our ALC Collision classes took first place at SkillsUSA Nationals in Georgia on Saturday, June 25, 2022.  Seth competed in the Collision and Repair Technology Division using the skills he learned in his advanced collision courses with Chet Harmer at the ALC and his welding classes at MMHS from Jared Massic. Seth was able to travel to Georgia and compete due to the gracious support of the Nebo School District CTE Dept., Martin’s Collision, Cascade Collision, and Whitlock Auto Body.

Chet Harmer, Amy Ewell

Nebo CTE Expo A Success For The ALC

Submitted by amy.ewell on Fri, 06/03/2022 - 11:37

Have you ever seen a sea of seventh graders? We have! The recent Nebo CTE Expo was a flurry of fun for our ALC teachers. Mr. Peery, Mrs. Hair, Mr. Harmer, Mr. Adams, Mr. Eastmond, Mr. Nielsen and Mrs. Ewell all participated to show off some of the skilled and technical courses our school has to offer.

Highlights included displays of ALC Collision painted cars, Hot Wheels giveaways all day long from Mr. Adams' automotive repair class, robotics demonstrations from our First Robotics Team, beautiful furniture and woodworking displays from Mr. Nielsen's class, and of course the Nebo Bottle CAPS soda bus serving almost 2,000 seventh graders at the event. Even Nebo School District Superintendent Rick Nielsen attended the event and sampled our soda and visited the many booths!

Ronda Hair, Aubrey Turnbow

SkillsUSA Auto Collision Refinish Winners - Advanced Learning Center

Submitted by amy.ewell on Fri, 04/15/2022 - 16:53

The Advanced Learning Center Collision repair class recently competed in the Utah Leadership & Skills Conference. They were able to take four students to compete in the SkillsUSA contest. Seth Christmas (Maple Mountain) and Erik Kallaker(Springville) competed in Collision repair technology. Brady Olsen (Spanish Fork) and Ethan Mower (Salem) competed in the automotive refinishing competition.

Chet Harmer, Chris Poole, McKay Ewell